Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !

Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !
 
 
In this release:
  1. New: Restore Previous Layout: When opening a file, user is prompted to restore the last layout
  2. Fixed: HTML Pane: Edit with MS Word no longer worked when the content is not in MHT format. Now asks if user wants to convert it to this format. (See HTML pane - can't edit in MSWord, write, insert table nothing)
  3. Fixed: HTML Pane: Insert Table no longer worked (see HTML pane - can't edit in MSWord, write, insert table nothing)
Enjoy !
 

Re: Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !

Thanks Pierre.
 
IMO, it was energy well spent ! The new "Restore Previous Layout: When opening a file" is already very useful. I always have several grids opened and it often took me several minutes to set up my workspace.
 
Other users should note that the option to "Open last view on start up" in the options should be "ON", as far as I can tell. (Options -> Program Settings -> Modes -> "Open last view on start up")
 
Of course, the next logical step would be to be able to save various views and  recall them at will... ;)
Where are those views stored ?
 
 
-------------------------------------------------------
Windows 8
Sony Vaio S Series 13 (SVS131E21L)
Ram:8gb, CPU: Intel i5-3230M, 2.6ghz

Re: Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !

 I agree w Armando; the open last session is extremely helpful. 

Re: Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !

Thank you for the new version Pierre. I see that you failed to mention the new addition in the Grid menu, "Styles." I tried to use this, but a dialogue pops up asking to open the Style grid. How does one use this?
 
I also want to point out some different behaviors from what I remember. 
 
  1. In Manage Grids, I delete a grid. Re-thinking the decision, I click close. The dialogue asking if I want to save or discard the changes pops up. I click Discard. The same dialogue pops up and I click discard for a second time. This finally works.
  2. If I remember right, I could go directly to Manage Grids and set parameters for Gantt charts. This no longer is the case. The selection is grayed out until I activate the gantt view (View | Gantt). Even then, I find I cannot go to Manage Grids and set parameters because the Gantt section remains unavailable. Closing the grid and re-opening it works, but this seems unnecessary and confusing. Yes, I know there is a way to set the gantt properties under View | Gantt, but the two are not working in tandem and can cause problems. And speaking of gantts, what about my other gripes (http://www.sqlnotes.net/drupal5/index.php?q=node/2746)?
 
Jon
 
EDIT: I see the same behaviors when rolling back to 8A. I think these behaviors are different than they were at some point, but I don't have time to pinpoint the version where the change occurred. Even if I am incorrect, my observations remain. Please consider.
 
EDIT 2: I jumped back to 25W10. The behavior noted under #1 exists even there. Strange that one would be able to delete a grid, change your mind and then confirm twice that you want to discard your changes. Yet there is no confirmation when you really do delete a grid. In any case, th double dialogue is incorrect. I was correct with #2. I do not have to perform extra work in two different sections of the program to set the properties for the gantt chart.

Re: Version 0.9.26Pre-Rel9 is now available !

 
Restore previous layout is sweet, thanks Pierre :-)
 

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.